• CAEM-Banner-3-940-305
  • CAEM-Banner-2-940-305
  • CAEM-Banner-1-940-305
  • Serie-D_940x305
  • WR-586-940×305
  • 124-Contactors940x305
  • TA4-blau-Triptichon-940×305
  • TA6DIMG_5063-940×305-2
  • TA5-Banner-940×305
THERMONIE > About us

About us

Thanks to our almost 50 years of experience, we have become a leading supplier of electrical components to various industries across Germany and Europe. Our unique product portfolio consists of bimetal and capillary thermostats, NTC thermistors, self-resetting PPTC thermistor switches, thermal cut-offs, as well as DC solenoids. Together with our partners we develop, produce and sell our, oftentimes customer specific, products. We supply our products predominantly to customers within the automotive-, battery systems-, heating- and home appliances- as well as machinery-industries and many more.

Since our foundation in 1969 we act as a sole-representative and singular contact of our partners within the German-speaking and European markets. We produce and supply customer-specific products in very close collaboration with our partners. Today we are the sole-representative of the following manufacturers:

• C.A.E.M. s.r.l.
• Elmwood (The Hosho Corporation)
• HW Co. Ltd.
• PEPI – Portage Electric Products Inc.
• Sea & Land Corp. (AlphaTop)
• Sen Tech Co. Ltd.
• Sunvic Controls Ltd.
• White Rodgers (Division of Emerson Climate Technologies)

 

History:
THERMONIE Elektrotechnische Komponenten GmbH is a company of great tradition located in Hamburg and is firmly established within the German and European landscape of suppliers of electrical components. Our company is family-run in the second generation. Together with our customers and partners we develop unique and customized solutions to the industries’ challenges of today.

THERMONIE Horst Niemandt Im- und Export GmbH was founded in 1969 by Horst Niemandt in Hamburg Niendorf. Back then the company focused on the import and export of electrical components and soon established the cornerstone of today’s business by acquiring the rights for sole-representation of American manufacturers such as PEPI Portage Electric Products Inc. or White Rodgers, division of Emerson Climate Technologies. Due to our company’s growth we had to move operations to our current headquarter in western Hamburg in 1993.

In 2004 a change of generations was concluded by Lars Niemandt taking control of the company and renaming it to THERMONIE Elektrotechnische Komponenten GmbH. Since then THERMONIE has also become sole-representative to a variety of Asian partners, while successfully developing our relationships with our Italian and US partners even further.

 

Production Sites

ISH 2019

We will exhibit: Hall 10.3 Stand C69

more

PEPI H Series and Alpha-Top PPTC Lines Updated

The PEPI H series includes seven models and is a thermal cut-out (SOD). Under disc thermostats a complete listing of all modells is available now. In our Alpha-Top PPTC lines we listed new models extending the range. (November 2018)

more

• CAEM-Banner-3-940-305
  • CAEM-Banner-2-940-305
  • CAEM-Banner-1-940-305
  • Serie-D_940x305
  • WR-586-940×305
  • 124-Contactors940x305
  • TA4-blau-Triptichon-940×305
  • TA6DIMG_5063-940×305-2
  • TA5-Banner-940×305
THERMONIE > Über uns

Über uns

Dank unserer fast 50 jährigen Erfahrung sind wir eine feste Größe in der Zuliefererlandschaft der deutschen und europäischen Industrie. Unser einzigartiges Portfolio umfasst Bimetall- und Kapillarrohr-Thermostate, NTC Thermistoren, Temperatur-Sicherungen, rückstellbare PPTC Sicherungen sowie Gleichstrom-Schütze. Zusammen mit unseren Kunden und Partnern entwickeln, produzieren und vertreiben wir unsere häufig kundenspezifisch gefertigten Produkte. Wir beliefern schwerpunktmäßig die Automotive-Industrie, Batterietechnik, die Haus- und Heizgeräteindustrie, den Maschinenbau, die Messtechnik, und viele mehr.

Seit unserer Gründung im Jahr 1969 agieren wir als exklusiver Vertriebspartner unserer Herstellerwerke im deutschsprachigen und europäischen Raum. Aktuell sind wir als exklusiver Vertriebspartner folgender Hersteller tätig:

  • C.A.E.M. s.r.l.
  • Elmwood (The Hosho Corporation)
  • HW Co., Ltd.
  • PEPI – Portage Electric Products Inc.
  • Sea & Land Corp. (AlphaTop)
  • Sen Tech Co. Ltd.
  • Sunvic Controls Ltd.
  • White Rodgers (Div. of Emerson Climate Technologies)

 

Historie:

Die THERMONIE Elektrotechnische Komponenten GmbH ist ein Traditionsunternehmen im Hamburger Westen und eine feste Größe in der deutschen und europäischen Zuliefererlandschaft von elektrotechnischen Komponenten. Unser Unternehmen ist mittlerweile in zweiter Generation familiengeführt. Wir entwickeln zusammen mit unseren Kunden und Zulieferern einzigartige und maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für die aktuellen Herausforderungen der Industrien.

Die THERMONIE Horst Niemandt Im- und Export GmbH wurde 1969 von Horst Niemandt in Hamburg Niendorf gegründet. Das Unternehmen fokussierte sich damals auf den Im- und Export von elektrotechnischen Komponenten und legte durch die weitsichtige Akquisition von Exklusivvertretungen für amerikanische Unternehmen wie PEPI Portage Electric Products Inc. und White Rodgers Div. of Emerson Climate Technologies schon früh den Grundstein für die heutige Geschäftstätigkeit. 1993 zog die THERMONIE GmbH wachstumsbedingt an ihren neuen Standort und heutigen Stammsitz im Hamburger Westen.

Im Zuge des Generationswechsels im Jahr 2004 übernahm Lars Niemandt das Unternehmen in zweiter Generation. Seitdem firmiert die Firma als THERMONIE Elektrotechnische Komponenten GmbH und fungiert heutzutage auch als exklusiver Vertriebspartner zahlreicher asiatischer Unternehmen, während die historisch gewachsenen Exklusivvertretungen in den USA und Italien weiterhin erfolgreich Bestand haben.

Produktions-Standorte

ISH 2019

Wir stellen aus: Halle 10.3 Stand C69

weiterlesen

PEPI Serie H und Alpha-Top PPTC aktualisiert

Die PEPI Serie H umfasst sieben Modelle und  ist ein einmalig ansprechender Schutz-Temperatur-Begrenzer (SOD). Eine aktualisierte Darstellung finden Sie jetzt in der Produktgruppe Bimetall-Thermostate. Die Alpha-Top PPTC Serien sind um neue Modelle ergänzt worden

weiterlesen